Reviews



Summary
4.9

Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Two Stones is a lovely B & B rightbon the loch side with amazing views of the cobbler from the rooms.Ben was very welcoming despite our wet clothes and muddy boots ! The breakfasts were top notch with great choices and Yorkshire tea! Beautiful well appointed bedrooms with that wonderful view. Best stay of the week! Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Carol C | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 9 hours ago


Great accommodation - great hosts! - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Two Stones was very pleasant.We had a fantastic view of Loch Long and the mountains from our room. The room was very comfortable and there was a great selection of drinks and sweets. The hosts, Ben and Hazel, are very friendly and attentive. Ben gave us lots of tips for excursions in the area. The breakfast was very rich and delicious. If we go back to the area, we will definitely stay here again!

Response

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here, it was an absolute pleasure to have you both stay, you were great guests to have around and needless to say we would be delighted to see you return.

Reviewer: Norbert M | Tue 11th Jun 2024 | 5 days ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

It was wonderful to stay in your House. Thank you😃

Response

It was lovely to have you both stay and we would be delighted to see you again at some point.

Reviewer: Michael&Tatjana | Sun 26th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Best stay in a house with affectionate hosts- Rating 5/5

We felt warmly welcomed from the first second. Our room was comfortably furnished and equipped with lots of small things you might need during the stay. The hosts are really caring about their guests. Excellent breakfast. We felt perfectly happy and at ease. Thank you very much for having us! All the best, Evelyn & Jutta. PS: give our regards to Murtle

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and such a wonderful review. We are touched that you felt so relaxed and enjoyed your time here, it was really lovely to have you both stay and needless to say we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. PS Murtle says thank you very much for the generous gift.

Reviewer: Jutta| Fri 24th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful two days at TwoStones, faultless in every way. Lovely bedroom with a very comfortable bed.Breakfast was amazing, good choice with quality food.Ben and Hazel were wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them.We will definitely recommend to family and friends.Thank you once again to you both

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here, it was an absolute pleasure to have you both stay, you were lovely guests to have around and yes, hopefully we shall be welcoming your friends/family at some point too.

Reviewer: Mike J | Tue 14th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely getaway - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice getaway and sunny weekend at TwoStones. Ben was so nice and accommodating to our schedule. Everything was clean and quiet and Ben helped us plan a nice day around Loch Lomond.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here, it was a genuine pleasure to have you both stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Reviewer: Sophia B | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Really enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and a cosy room with a superb view and an excellent breakfast.

Response

It was a genuine pleasure to have you both stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.

Reviewer: Michael H | Wed 8th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Enjoyable - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at TwoStones Cottage.Room was comfortable, breakfast each day was lovely and the local knowledge provided by Ben on activities and sights of the area was very helpful.We hope to get the opportunity to return. Travellers from Australia.

Response

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here it was a pleasure to have you both stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back at some point.

Reviewer: Megan A | Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Really enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable break at Two Stones cottage, very cosy and comfortable accommodation, lovely seating area in the garden with view of the loch, would definitely recommend and return if we ever visit this beautiful area in the future.

Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here, it was lovely to have you stay and yes hopefully we shall see you return at some point in the future.

Reviewer: Graham| Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Just Didn't Want To Leave !! - Rating 5/5

Got home yesterday from our memorable week's stay at TwoStones (staying in the Deluxe Double B&B). However, we'd have been delighted to have lingered an awful lot longer. We were so relaxed and so well looked after that it became a wrench to leave. Was it the lovely room (spotlessly clean) that we'd booked? Was it the view of Loch Long and the mountains when you opened your curtains each day? Was it Hazel's deliciously cooked breakfasts served up in the convivial dining room each morning? Was it Ben's calm nature and willingness to help & inform? Was it that TwoStones is so well situated if you want to tour around (A82 and A83 plus Arrochar & Tarbet Station all on your doorstep). To be honest it has to be a combination of all these things, plus something else that we just can't quite put our finger on. That's why we'll definitely need to return. Thanks for everything Ben & Hazel, it was FAB !!!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was a real pleasure having you here. We too didn't want you to leave and very much look forward to seeing you again sometime in the not too distant future.

Reviewer: Gary J | Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago